Bloggers Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-awardI express my heartfelt thanks to Jyotirmoy Sarkar for nominating me for The Bloggers Recognition Award. His blog at http://jyotirmoysarkar.blogspot.in contains posts coming straight out of his heart and strike a chord in the heart of the reader.

The Rules of the award are :

  1. Thank the blogger who has nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Briefly tell your blogging journey.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.
  6. Comment on each blog you have nominated to inform them and share the link you have created.

My journey as a blogger

My journey of writing started off as a Hindi writer and further moved on as an English reviewer of books and (mostly Hindi) movies. I used those writings only for the purpose of blogging. I blog both in Hindi and in English and try to be a constant learner. I do not write for the public. I write only for my heart’s contentment, venting out my own stuffiness, giving expression to my thoughts and feelings and my own creative satisfaction. This journey is endless and does not require any destination.

My advice to new bloggers

Since plagiarism is a big problem in the world of writing and art, I only advise the new bloggers to abstain from it. It’s legally incorrect. And it’s ethically incorrect as well. Let your conscience be your guide and pen only original without plagiarizing the creation of anybody else.

My nominations for this award

  1. Anupam Patra
  2. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder
  3. Rekha Sahay
  4. Durga Prasad Dash
  5. Somali K Chakrabarti
  6. Geetashree Chatterjee
  7. Shweta Dave
  8. Purba Chakraborty
  9. Tomichan Matheikal
  10. Yogi Saraswat
  11. Sreedhar Bhattaram
  12. Jyoti Delhiwal
  13. Damyanti Biswas
  14. Saru Singhal
  15. Bushra Muzaffar

I have come across many more excellent bloggers. However since the number of nominees has been prescribed as 15 only for this contest, I have no other choice but to leave out many deserving candidates. I apologize to all of them whom I am not able to nominate because of this restriction.

Good luck to all.

About Jitendra Mathur

A Chartered Accountant with literary passion and a fondness for fine arts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Bloggers Recognition Award

  1. Rekha Sahay says:

    बहुत धन्यवाद जितेन्द्र जी। मैंने भी आपका नाम Blogger Recognition Award के लिये चयन किया है।

  2. matheikal says:

    Thanks for the nomination.

  3. Ruchie says:

    So Nice !! congrats !!

  4. Jyoti says:

    मुझे नॉमीनेट करने के लिए बहुत बहुत धन्यवाद जीतेन्द्र जी।

  5. saru singhal says:

    Same here, sir. I write for myself. I am glad that people find my work worth reading. Plagiarism is a curse we can’t avoid. Now, I make jokes about it.

    Thank you so much for nominating me. And congratulations on the award.

    • Hearty thanks Saru Ji. I have read many times (and safely kept in printed form as well) your post – ‘Life is what you make of it, literally!)’. The true writer is that only who writes for himself / herself and not for the world. I am sorry to see that the curse known as plagiarism has no remedy.

  6. Thank you Jitendra for honoring me with this award.. And congrats to you on the award!

  7. Thank you so much for nominating me for this award 🙂

  8. Congratulations and thanks for nominating me.

    Plagiarism is indeed a problem and it needs all of our effort to check it.

  9. Thanks for the recognition, Mr. Mathur. I do not accept blog awards, but am very grateful for your comments and visits. Thankyou again.

  10. gc1963 says:

    Thanks Mathur Sahab for your graciousness. It will take some time to find out 15 co-bloggers to reciprocate the award. Please give me some time.

    I really like the way you have concisely written on your blogging journey which I know is prolific and profound. On your advice to new bloggers, I fully endorse as it is absolutely difficult in this vast virtual world to find out who is plagiarizing whom.

    Hearty congratulations on being nominated for the award. I know your are going to rock word press as you did on MS.

    I also visited MS a few days back and found a stupendous number of likes on your review posts. Congratulations for that as well.

    Keep penning. We want some more from you….

    • Heartfelt thanks Geeta Ji for the visit and the comments. Please do find 15 fellow bloggers for nominating only if it is practically feasible for you because you have to take care of your priorities before devoting time to such things. I have learnt a lot from you too. There is little doubt that you are in a league of your own.

      Jitendra Mathur

  11. Kalpanaa says:

    Really enjoyed reading this post. I watched Ek Bar Phir when it was released but had forgotten all about it. So glad to have been reminded by your post.

  12. Thank you so much for the nomination and congratulations on the award!

Leave a Reply

